Blog the Change You Wish to See in the World


Obama Rocks SC
January 27, 2008, 2:05 am
Filed under: politics | Tags: , , ,

No, not USC…. South Carolina.

It was just announced that Barack Obama won the South Carolina Democratic Primary. CNN says it’s by a “substantial margin.” Good for SC. With that news, I’m planning to vote for Obama in the February 5 California primary.

I also really support John Edwards, whose focus on delivering social and economic justice appeals to me, and who has been my endorsed by my California SEIU friends. A co-worker and I watched him rally the SEIU faithful just over a week ago and he was great as always. But if Edwards can’t win his home state, he can’t win many other states. And he hasn’t earned my vote.

So that’s right — vote for Obama on February 5. Peep my Facebook page for some Obama widgets you can sport.

Hope. Hope. Hope.

Change. Change. Change.

There’s still one candidate that could easily woo my support. We’ll see what happens.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Kick Hillarys butt!!

Comment by coollikeme




Leave a Reply

